top of page

Our Chiefs

In 1867, the first Board of Police Commissioners was appointed by Governor Jacob D. Cox. A budget of $21,980 was prepared to create the Toledo Metropolitan Police Department. The Board appointed 19 patrolmen and Henry L. Breed was chosen as the first Superintendent of Police at a salary of $1,500 per year.

Chief Troendle.JPG
bottom of page